le sigh.

February 20, 2008 at 2:57 pm (Dear Diary)

Dear Diary,

I feel I have to admit to a certain amount of frustration, as I wasn’t even looking where the snitch was found.  I’m not sure how it happened, but some logistical owls must have gotten eaten somewhere in the flurry of getting ready for Quidditch, and the list of blogs that I searched was not the same as the list on the main HSKS blog.  Darnit.  I suppose it was my own fault, and next time I’ll be even more prepared, so Ravenclaw will catch that thing!  After all, we deserve it!

I’m also a little upset that I skipped my weekly knitting circle to not catch the snitch, particularly since it’s the only time I set aside for JUST ME during the week.  Maybe I’m a little moody today, but I could cry (and would, if I weren’t sitting in a room with a ton of other people) knowing that I gave up that time for nothing.  It was my choice, though, so maybe I shouldn’t complain.   I hope I’m not putting too much of my real life aside to attend Hogwarts.

I do want to congratulate the Gryffindors for getting the snitch again.  I’m not particularly happy that they did, but congratulations are still in order.  I think I’ll go find a quiet corner somewhere now.

2 Comments

  1. HSKS buddy said,

    if it makes you feel better, i could not find a snitch if it was handed to me on a silver platter!! i think its hard.. i also wonder if i give up too much of my life for hogwarts.. but swaps are fun – this one is the most involved – have you ever checked out swapbot.com?? i have done a few one time only swaps.. very fun. theme based. I have your package done and ready to go.. i just keep working through lunch and not making it to the post office to buy one of those flat rate boxes…my goal is do get it to you tomorrow.. i’ll be at Stiches West this weekend.. oh ya.. and my son called while on his way back from visiting the ary recruiter – he leaves for bootcamp TUESDAY!! – ya. like in 6 freakin’ days…

  2. Cecilia said,

    It really wasn’t all the snitch finding that’s been bothering me today, but that was the straw on the camel’s back.

    I’ve thought about doing swapbot, but haven’t quite decided yet if I want to get into much right now, as finals are coming up and then I’ll have next term to deal with, too!

    I’m looking forward to seeing a box on my doorstep one of these days!!! This is so exciting!

    Oh – and I wanted to mention that both Malcolm and myself have done our time in the Army and loved it. Some days we really miss it.

Leave a comment