le sigh.

February 20, 2008 at 2:57 pm (Dear Diary)

Dear Diary,

I feel I have to admit to a certain amount of frustration, as I wasn’t even looking where the snitch was found.  I’m not sure how it happened, but some logistical owls must have gotten eaten somewhere in the flurry of getting ready for Quidditch, and the list of blogs that I searched was not the same as the list on the main HSKS blog.  Darnit.  I suppose it was my own fault, and next time I’ll be even more prepared, so Ravenclaw will catch that thing!  After all, we deserve it!

I’m also a little upset that I skipped my weekly knitting circle to not catch the snitch, particularly since it’s the only time I set aside for JUST ME during the week.  Maybe I’m a little moody today, but I could cry (and would, if I weren’t sitting in a room with a ton of other people) knowing that I gave up that time for nothing.  It was my choice, though, so maybe I shouldn’t complain.   I hope I’m not putting too much of my real life aside to attend Hogwarts.

I do want to congratulate the Gryffindors for getting the snitch again.  I’m not particularly happy that they did, but congratulations are still in order.  I think I’ll go find a quiet corner somewhere now.

Permalink 2 Comments