Making progress!

June 26, 2008 at 9:12 pm (Dear Diary)

Well, I gave up on hand-dying the yarn this time.  I just can’t afford the equipment.  Someday, though, I’ll make that venture.  Instead I went and found some BRAND NEW yarn that I’m SO excited about, I almost bought myself some!  I was good though, and only bought Luveday’s!  Also picked up needles to round out that part of the kit.

All that’s REALLY left is making the bag, which shouldn’t take long at ALL, I just have to finish figuring out the pattern.

I’m not having a great day/week/month, but I’ll survive.  Life in general is not treating me or my family well.  As a result, I’m cranky, depressed, and perpetually tired.  I wanted to give my views on the whole snitch thing, but I won’t because I’m pretty sure everyone is sick of hearing about it.  I can’t say my views are all that reasonable anyhow.

With that, I’m off to try to find a way to help my family survive.  Wish me luck!

2 Comments

  1. Dana said,

    (((hugs to my roomie))) sorry to hear you’re having a crappy time. Hydrangea

  2. Cecilia said,

    Thanks Hydrangea… I talk about it in detail in my “regular” blog. We’ll manage, I just don’t know how.

Leave a Reply

